The function buttons on the top right corner allow you to access the Notification Center, switch between Dalet apps, add UDOs or upload assets, and view or edit your profile information.
You can access your Notifications by clicking the button containing the bell icon at the top right. The Notification Center centralizes all important notifications, providing high level information about current workflows and allows quick navigation from any notification to the Operations Dashboard. You will receive notifications when a workflow begins to run, has failed, has been cancelled, or has been completed.
Expand the notification card by clicking to view the progress of each stage of your workflow. If your workflow has failed, you will be able to see where it happened.
You can hover over a failed workflow to view some details, such as workflow ID, owner, start date, and error. For further details, click the workflow to go to the Operations Dashboard.
If more than five workflows have failed over the last week you will see a summary card. Click the Investigate button to go to Operations Dashboard.
When you log in to FlexMAM, you will only be able to view notifications concerning failed workflows that are no older than a week.
Notifications concerning failed workflows received while you are logged in will remain in the notification center for a week, while those regarding completed or cancelled workflows will only remain for an hour.
When there is a new task, an icon overlay will appear over the bell icon, similar to workflow notifications indicating a there is a new task. When there are new tasks in the pool, you can manage them within FlexMAM. You can learn more about tasks here.
Once you have opened the notification panel, you can toggle between tasks and workflows. Clicking the task panel will show you a list of tasks, in order of created time. Tasks are sorted into two categories Available Tasks and My Tasks. New tasks will be indicated by a NEW label. Here you can perform the following actions by hovering over a task:
Once you click Start Task, it will open a window that allows you to Do this task. In this window you can fill out the metadata form and make any edits you wish. From here you can perform the following actions:
If you navigate away from the notifications panel or log out, FlexMAM will remember where you last left off, and will stay toggled to Available Tasks or My Tasks next time you access your tasks.
Click the app switcher button on the top right. Here you can access all the Dalet apps associated with your account or organization. You can use the app switcher to launch between different Dalet Flex apps, e.g.: Dalet Flex Enterprise, FlexTRACK, FlexMOVE, FlexREVIEW, etc.
In the top right hand corner, you will find the profile icon button. It will either appear as or a previously configured profile picture. Here you can log out with the Log out button, reset your password with the Reset Password button, and view and edit your profile information. All the details you see here should correspond to your profile information in Dalet Flex Enterprise, and any changes you make here will be reflected in your profile information in Dalet Flex Enterprise and vice versa.